Every AI game-dev tool's price and licence, in one table.

26 tools for sprites, 3D, audio, code and prompt-to-game, compared on what matters before you ship: what it costs, what you get free, and whether you can actually sell what it makes. Checked against vendor pages on 2026-10-15; 25 prices and 15 licences fully verified.

ToolFree tierPaid price (as shown)Commercial licenceAPI / MCPChecked
Scenario
2D, pixel art & sprites
50 free daily credits, no credit card (per pricing page footer)
Starter $15/mo (1,500 credits); Pro $45/mo (5,000); Max $75/mo (10,000); Enterprise custom
Free: unverified
Paid: Terms: 'You own your generated assets. Use them commercially, sell them, modify them' (self-serve). Free-tier specific terms not stated separately.
MCP Server and API Reference linked from site footer
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: partial
PixelLab
2D, pixel art & sprites
Free trial: 40 fast generations, then 5 daily slower generations (store up to 20); images up to 200x200
Tier 1 $12/mo (2,000 gens); Tier 2 $24/mo (5,000); Tier 3 $50/mo (10,000)
Free: Commercial use allowed on free tier ('Use generated images commercially***')
Paid: Commercial use; 'The user owns the rights to the generations with the exception of using them to train models'
API access and MCP 'AI Agent Toolkit' (Claude Code, Cursor) listed on free tier
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Ludo.ai
2D, pixel art & sprites
'Start free' offered; free credit amount not shown on pricing page
Indie $15/mo billed annually ($180/yr, 3,000 credits/yr); Pro $35/mo billed annually ($420/yr, 12,000 credits/yr); Studio $300/mo billed annually
Free: unverified
Paid: unverified
API, MCP and CLI on Pro and Studio (not Indie); calls always use credits
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: unverified
Layer
2D, pixel art & sprites
not stated
Usage-based Creative Units (CUs); example Small Studio calculator total $60.00/mo; $0 per seat
Free: not stated
Paid: Commercial license for all users (pricing page)
API access, webhook access; MCP linked in nav
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: partial
Leonardo.Ai
2D, pixel art & sprites
Free: 150 fast tokens/day, public creations
Essential $12/mo (8,500 tokens); Premium $30/mo (25,000); Ultimate $60/mo (60,000); Teams from $24/seat
Free: Terms 8.7: on free subscriptions, ownership of Outputs vests in Leonardo
Paid: Terms 8.3: on paid subscriptions, ownership of Content vests in you
Pay-as-you-go API; API credit doesn't expire
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
AutoSprite
2D, pixel art & sprites
Free: 15 monthly credits (up to 3 spritesheets), 2 standard-res unlocks/mo, 3 bonus daily credits
Starter $16/mo ($12 yearly, 500 credits); Pro $39/mo ($29 yearly, 1,500 credits); Enterprise $129/mo ($99 yearly)
Free: unverified
Paid: Terms: you own the rights in spritesheets and other outputs, to the extent permitted by your inputs
API and MCP on Pro and above
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: partial
Gamelabs Studio
2D, pixel art & sprites
Free trial: 20 credits forever, all features
Indie $10/mo (120 credits); Pro $20/mo (250); Studio $50/mo (650); one-time credit bundles also offered
Free: Full commercial rights stated for all generated assets ('No attribution required')
Paid: Full commercial rights, no attribution required
Studio + MCP + API access on all monthly plans; works in Cursor/VS Code
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Retro Diffusion
2D, pixel art & sprites
Free usage exists per terms; amounts not verified
not stated
Free: Terms: outputs (including from free usage) are owned by the person who generated them
Paid: Same: outputs owned by the generator
API and MCP server mentioned in terms
2026-10-15
price: unverified licence: verified
Recraft
2D, pixel art & sprites
Free: limited credits, 3 generations per style/day; images public
Basic $10/mo billed annually ($120/yr, 1,000 credits); Pro $16/mo billed annually; Teams $18/seat/mo billed annually
Free: Free plan images owned by Recraft, public, not licensed for commercial use
Paid: Paid plans: full ownership and commercial rights, kept after cancelling
API billed in API Units
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Meshy
3D models & animation
Free: 100 monthly credits, 1 concurrent task
Pro $20/mo (1,000 credits, up to 100 assets); higher tiers shown at $40 and $100/mo; Studio from $10/seat
Free: CC BY 4.0 (commercial use with attribution)
Paid: Private licence; assets 'Private & Customer owned'
API, API playground, MCP & Skill for AI agents (paid plans)
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Tripo
3D models & animation
Free: 200 monthly credits (~13 models), public models, non-commercial use
Pro $20/mo (3,000 credits); Max $90/mo (25,000); Team $55/seat/mo billed yearly
Free: Public models, non-commercial use; terms: Tripo retains rights for Free Users
Paid: Private models, commercial use
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Rodin (Hyper3D)
3D models & animation
Free: generate before confirming; direct credits $1.50 each; 10 private assets
Creator $24/mo billed yearly ($288); Business $96/mo billed yearly ($1,152); Enterprise custom
Free: unverified
Paid: Creator+: 'Unlimited export and any use'; Business: commercial licence included
Full API access on Business
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: partial
Sloyd
3D models & animation
Guest: 1 AI 3D generation/day, GLB/OBJ export, personal-use licence
Plus $15/mo ($12.50 billed yearly); Pro $50/mo ($41.67 billed yearly)
Free: Personal-use licence only
Paid: Plus: commercial use; Pro: commercial use and reselling
API listed in footer; details unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Hunyuan3D 2.1 (open weights)
3D models & animation
Free open weights (run locally or via Hugging Face Space)
Free (self-hosted)
Free: Licence: tencent-hunyuan-community (read the licence for territory and use limits)
Paid: n/a
Self-hosted model
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: partial
Cascadeur
3D models & animation
Free forever: export to .casc only, non-commercial use
Indie $8/mo billed annually (revenue < $100k/yr); Pro $33/mo billed annually; Business $33/user/mo billed annually
Free: Non-commercial only
Paid: Indie: commercial if revenue < $100k/yr; Pro: commercial use with no limits
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
ElevenLabs
Audio, voice & music
Free: 10k credits/month; TTS, SFX, music, voice design
Starter $6/mo; Creator $22/mo; Pro $99/mo; Scale $299/mo; Business $990/mo
Free: No commercial licence on free (commercial licence listed as a Starter addition)
Paid: Commercial licence from Starter; music commercial use
Full API (ElevenAPI)
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Suno
Audio, voice & music
Free: 50 credits/day, no song downloads, no commercial rights
Pro $8/mo; Premier $24/mo
Free: Terms: free/basic outputs for personal, non-commercial use only
Paid: Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Udio
Audio, voice & music
Free: 10 credits/day, 100/month
Standard $10/mo ($8 billed annually); Pro $30/mo ($24 billed annually)
Free: Terms prohibit exploiting any Output for any commercial purpose and downloading Output
Paid: Same terms apply; no paid-tier commercial grant found
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Stable Audio
Audio, voice & music
Free: 50 credits/month, personal non-commercial use
Solo $12/mo; Session $30/mo; Producer $90/mo; Studio $199/mo
Free: Personal, non-commercial use
Paid: Commercial licence on all paid plans
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Cursor
Coding agents
Free: limited agent and chat requests
Plus $8/mo (Grok models only); Premium $30/mo; Super $100/mo; Ultra $200/mo; Teams $30+/user/mo
Free: Terms 5.3: you retain rights in Inputs; Anysphere assigns its rights in Suggestions to you
Paid: Same
MCP access controls listed (Enterprise); third-party models via API price
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified
Claude Code
Coding agents
Not included in Free plan (pricing table: Claude Code 'No' on Free)
Pro $20/mo monthly ($17/mo annual); Max from $100/mo
Free: n/a
Paid: unverified
API via Anthropic Platform (separate commercial terms)
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: unverified
GitHub Copilot
Coding agents
Free: limited chat and agent usage
Pro $10/mo; Pro+ $39/mo; Max $100/mo
Free: unverified
Paid: unverified
Copilot CLI, cloud agent
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: unverified
Rosebud AI
Prompt-to-game builders
Newbie (free): 8,000 credits/week, hosted games, remixable
Indie Dev $15/mo; 10x Dev $30/mo; Pro $50/mo; Scale $100/mo
Free: unverified
Paid: Commercial rights from 10x Dev ($30/mo); code download from Pro ($50/mo)
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: partial
GDevelop
Prompt-to-game builders
Free: open-source engine, 200 AI credits/week, Android/desktop publishing once per day
Silver $7.99/mo; Gold $13.99/mo; Pro $39.99/mo
Free: Open-source engine; free use allowed (Pro required for companies >$50k/yr revenue)
Paid: Same
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: partial
Summer Engine
Prompt-to-game builders
Free app: editor, manual export, MCP connection to your engine
Pro $20/mo; Pro+ $60/mo; Ultra $200/mo
Free: unverified
Paid: unverified
MCP & CLI
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: unverified
Makko AI
Prompt-to-game builders
Free: 150 art budget/month and 70 chat requests/week
Starter $20/mo (1,000 credits); $50/mo (3,000); $100/mo (6,000); $200/mo (13,000)
Free: FAQ: you retain full ownership, commercial releases allowed (not plan-limited in FAQ)
Paid: Same; no revenue share or royalties
unverified
2026-10-15
price: verified licence: verified

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.