All tools › 2D, pixel art & sprites
Topaz Gigapixel: pricing, free tier and licence
price: verified licence: partial · last checked 2026-10-15 · https://www.topazlabs.com/gigapixel
Can I sell what it makes? Free tier: n/a. Paid: commercial use allowed with conditions. Full answer with sources
Studios with $1M+ annual revenue need a higher (Studio Pro or Enterprise) licence. The software EULA did not load for us.
| Category | 2D, pixel art & sprites |
|---|---|
| Free tier | not stated |
| Paid price (as shown) | Gigapixel Personal $29/mo; Topaz Studio (all apps) $69/mo |
| Price note | Annual, annual-billed-monthly and monthly toggles exist; the rendered default is shown |
| Currency | USD |
| Credits / cost per asset | Unlimited local and cloud image rendering |
| Licence: free tier | n/a (no free tier listed) |
| Licence: paid | Pricing page: 'Limited commercial use*: Personal and commercial use for orgs under $1M USD annual revenue' |
| Export / engine support | Desktop app; local and cloud rendering |
| Engine integrations (vendor-stated) | not stated |
| API / MCP access | API listed in site footer |
| IP indemnity | Not reviewed yet |
| Affiliate | No affiliate program verified |
Sources
- https://www.topazlabs.com/gigapixel
- https://docs.topazlabs.com/sales-account-licensing/before-you-buy/terms
Changelog
- 2026-10-15: Added to index; baseline snapshot of pricing/terms pages taken.
Watch this tool
Get told when Topaz Gigapixel's price, credits, free tier or licence changes. Changes like these go out in the free weekly email (sign up below); or follow this tool in a feed reader with its Atom feed (JSON). No account needed for the feed.
Compare: Upscayl vs Topaz Gigapixel: free vs paid AI upscaling for game art
Compare: Topaz Gigapixel vs Magnific: AI upscaler pricing and commercial licence
Machine-readable: Markdown · JSON
FAQ
How much does Topaz Gigapixel cost?
As shown on the vendor's pricing page on 2026-10-15: Gigapixel Personal $29/mo; Topaz Studio (all apps) $69/mo. Annual, annual-billed-monthly and monthly toggles exist; the rendered default is shown.
Does Topaz Gigapixel have a free tier?
The vendor's pricing page does not state a free tier.
Is Topaz Gigapixel free for commercial use?
Free tier: n/a. Paid plans: commercial use allowed with conditions. Free-tier licence text: n/a (no free tier listed). Paid: Pricing page: 'Limited commercial use*: Personal and commercial use for orgs under $1M USD annual revenue'.
Does Topaz Gigapixel have an API or MCP server?
API listed in site footer.
How many assets do Topaz Gigapixel credits buy?
Unlimited local and cloud image rendering.
More: Best AI tools for pixel art and sprite sheets · Best AI image upscalers for game art and textures · Best tools by use case · Cost calculator · Commercial-use answers for every tool · AI tools you can ship with no attribution · Can I ship it? checker · AI rules by store
Other 2d, pixel art & sprites tools
Scenario · PixelLab · Ludo.ai · Layer · Leonardo.Ai · AutoSprite · Gamelabs Studio · Retro Diffusion · Recraft · SpriteCook · Pixel Engine · Upscayl · Magnific · Skybox AI (Blockade Labs)
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.