All tools › 2D, pixel art & sprites
Skybox AI (Blockade Labs): pricing, free tier and licence
price: verified licence: partial · last checked 2026-10-15 · https://skybox.blockadelabs.com
Can I sell what it makes? Free tier: n/a. Paid: commercial use allowed with conditions. Full answer with sources
Essential is pitched at 'personal projects' and Standard at 'paid client work', but 'Commercial licensing' is listed only on Business; confirm with Blockade before shipping assets from a lower plan.
| Category | 2D, pixel art & sprites |
|---|---|
| Free tier | not stated |
| Paid price (as shown) | Essential $24/mo per seat (100 credits); Standard $60/mo per seat (300 credits, API key access); Business $140/mo (500 credits, HDRI exports, 'Commercial licensing', 'IP protection'); Enterprise custom |
| Price note | Monthly toggle shown; annual saves 20% |
| Currency | USD |
| Credits / cost per asset | Credits per generation |
| Licence: free tier | n/a (no free plan listed on the plans page) |
| Licence: paid | Plans page lists 'Commercial licensing' only on Business. Terms: 'You own all Assets You create with the Services, to the extent possible under current law' |
| Export / engine support | 360° skyboxes; HDRI exports on Business |
| Engine integrations (vendor-stated) | not stated |
| API / MCP access | API key access from Standard |
| IP indemnity | No vendor IP indemnity found in the terms; you must indemnify the vendor |
| Affiliate | No affiliate program verified |
Sources
Changelog
- 2026-10-15: Added to index; baseline snapshot of pricing/terms pages taken.
Watch this tool
Get told when Skybox AI (Blockade Labs)'s price, credits, free tier or licence changes. Changes like these go out in the free weekly email (sign up below); or follow this tool in a feed reader with its Atom feed (JSON). No account needed for the feed.
Machine-readable: Markdown · JSON
FAQ
How much does Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) cost?
As shown on the vendor's pricing page on 2026-10-15: Essential $24/mo per seat (100 credits); Standard $60/mo per seat (300 credits, API key access); Business $140/mo (500 credits, HDRI exports, 'Commercial licensing', 'IP protection'); Enterprise custom. Monthly toggle shown; annual saves 20%.
Does Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) have a free tier?
The vendor's pricing page does not state a free tier.
Is Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) free for commercial use?
Free tier: n/a. Paid plans: commercial use allowed with conditions. Free-tier licence text: n/a (no free plan listed on the plans page). Paid: Plans page lists 'Commercial licensing' only on Business. Terms: 'You own all Assets You create with the Services, to the extent possible under current law'.
Does Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) have an API or MCP server?
API key access from Standard.
How many assets do Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) credits buy?
Credits per generation.
More: Best AI tools for pixel art and sprite sheets · Best AI image upscalers for game art and textures · Best tools by use case · Cost calculator · Commercial-use answers for every tool · AI tools you can ship with no attribution · Can I ship it? checker · AI rules by store
Other 2d, pixel art & sprites tools
Scenario · PixelLab · Ludo.ai · Layer · Leonardo.Ai · AutoSprite · Gamelabs Studio · Retro Diffusion · Recraft · SpriteCook · Pixel Engine · Upscayl · Topaz Gigapixel · Magnific
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.