All tools › 2D, pixel art & sprites

Magnific: pricing, free tier and licence

price: verified licence: partial · last checked 2026-10-15 · https://www.magnific.ai

Can I sell what it makes? Free tier: n/a. Paid: commercial use allowed. Full answer with sources

Magnific is now a full creative suite (stock plus AI models), not only an upscaler. The Terms' IP indemnity for stock content 'shall not be applicable to any content generated using the Company's AI Products'.

Category2D, pixel art & sprites
Free tiernot stated
Paid price (as shown)Premium $20/mo ($14.50/mo billed annually, 240K credits/yr); Premium+ $45/mo ($33.75 annually, 600K credits/yr); Pro Starter $110/mo ($82.50 annually, 1.5M credits/yr)
Price noteCredits valid for 1 year
CurrencyUSD
Credits / cost per assetCredit-based; credit cost varies per model and tool
Licence: free tiern/a (no free tier listed)
Licence: paidPricing page: 'Commercial AI license' on paid plans ('Commercial AI license + music rights' from Premium+). Terms of Use (June 2026): AI-generated content is governed by separate AI Products Terms, which we did not review
Export / engine supportImage, video and audio models plus Magnific and Topaz upscalers
Engine integrations (vendor-stated)MCP server: yes
API / MCP accessAPI access with credit-based usage; Magnific MCP & plugins
IP indemnityVendor says IP indemnity is not included; you must indemnify the vendor
AffiliateNo affiliate program verified

Sources

Changelog

Watch this tool

Get told when Magnific's price, credits, free tier or licence changes. Changes like these go out in the free weekly email (sign up below); or follow this tool in a feed reader with its Atom feed (JSON). No account needed for the feed.

Compare: Topaz Gigapixel vs Magnific: AI upscaler pricing and commercial licence

Machine-readable: Markdown · JSON

FAQ

How much does Magnific cost?

As shown on the vendor's pricing page on 2026-10-15: Premium $20/mo ($14.50/mo billed annually, 240K credits/yr); Premium+ $45/mo ($33.75 annually, 600K credits/yr); Pro Starter $110/mo ($82.50 annually, 1.5M credits/yr). Credits valid for 1 year.

Does Magnific have a free tier?

The vendor's pricing page does not state a free tier.

Is Magnific free for commercial use?

Free tier: n/a. Paid plans: commercial use allowed. Free-tier licence text: n/a (no free tier listed). Paid: Pricing page: 'Commercial AI license' on paid plans ('Commercial AI license + music rights' from Premium+). Terms of Use (June 2026): AI-generated content is governed by separate AI Products Terms, which we did not review.

Does Magnific have an API or MCP server?

API access with credit-based usage; Magnific MCP & plugins.

How many assets do Magnific credits buy?

Credit-based; credit cost varies per model and tool.

More: Best AI tools for pixel art and sprite sheets · Best AI image upscalers for game art and textures · Best tools by use case · Cost calculator · Commercial-use answers for every tool · AI tools you can ship with no attribution · Can I ship it? checker · AI rules by store

Other 2d, pixel art & sprites tools

Scenario · PixelLab · Ludo.ai · Layer · Leonardo.Ai · AutoSprite · Gamelabs Studio · Retro Diffusion · Recraft · SpriteCook · Pixel Engine · Upscayl · Topaz Gigapixel · Skybox AI (Blockade Labs)

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.