Suno vs Udio: can you ship the music in your game?
Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).
The licence question first
- Suno: free tier: no commercial use. Paid: commercial use allowed (Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights). Details
- Udio: free tier: no commercial use. Paid: no commercial use (Same terms apply; no paid-tier commercial grant found). Details
| Suno | Udio | |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Free: 50 credits/day, no song downloads, no commercial rights | Free: 10 credits/day, 100/month |
| Paid price (as shown) | Pro $8/mo; Premier $24/mo | Standard $10/mo ($8 billed annually); Pro $30/mo ($24 billed annually) |
| Credits / cost per asset | not stated | 100 credits $3.00; 1,000 credits $25.00 |
| Licence: free tier | Terms: free/basic outputs for personal, non-commercial use only | Terms prohibit exploiting any Output for any commercial purpose and downloading Output |
| Licence: paid | Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights | Same terms apply; no paid-tier commercial grant found |
| Export / engines | Song downloads (20/mo Pro, 60/mo Premier); stems | unverified |
| API / MCP | unverified | unverified |
| Affiliate | not stated | not stated |
Sources
- https://suno.com/pricing
- https://suno.com/terms
- https://www.udio.com/pricing
- https://www.udio.com/terms-of-service
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.