Rokoko Vision vs DeepMotion: AI video mocap pricing and commercial licence
Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).
The licence question first
- Rokoko Vision (AI mocap): free tier: commercial use allowed. Paid: commercial use allowed (Same; paid plans add BVH (Basic+) and CSV (Pro) export). Details
- DeepMotion Animate 3D (AI mocap): free tier: no commercial use. Paid: commercial use allowed (Terms: paid plans (Starter, Innovator, Professional, Studio, Enterprise) get a 'perpetual, non-exclusive, fully-paid, royalty-free, worldwide Commercial license'. You may ship the animations inside games/apps but may not distribute them as stand-alone assets). Details
| Rokoko Vision (AI mocap) | DeepMotion Animate 3D (AI mocap) | |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Starter $0 forever: Vision AI video-to-motion 30 s/month, unlimited text-to-motion clips (5 Studio imports/month), FBX export, 1 month cloud storage | Freemium: 25 animation credits/month, 20 s clips, no credit card; non-commercial licence |
| Paid price (as shown) | Basic $10/mo; Plus $20/mo; Pro $50/mo; Enterprise from $100/mo (all billed annually) | Starter $9/mo; Innovator $17/mo; Professional $39/mo; Studio $83/mo (all paid annually). Monthly: $15 / $48 / $117 / $300 |
| Credits / cost per asset | Vision AI processing per month: Basic 600 s, Plus 3,000 s, Pro 15,000 s; text-to-motion clips unlimited | 1 credit = 1 s of animation or one 3D pose (+0.5 each for face or hand tracking). Starter 180 credits/mo (5¢/credit); Innovator 480 (3.5¢); Professional 1,500 (2.6¢); Studio unlimited (first 7,200/mo high priority) |
| Licence: free tier | Rokoko Create FAQ: 'all generated data with text-to-motion and with video-to-motion can be used commercially'; Services Terms 3.1/6.3: Rokoko does not claim ownership and you retain all rights to your User Content | Terms of Use (updated Mar 30, 2025): Freemium is 'for hobbyists, students, or non-commercial use' with a 'Non-Commercial License ... exclusively for non-commercial purposes'. Pricing table: Commercial License not included on Freemium |
| Licence: paid | Same; paid plans add BVH (Basic+) and CSV (Pro) export | Terms: paid plans (Starter, Innovator, Professional, Studio, Enterprise) get a 'perpetual, non-exclusive, fully-paid, royalty-free, worldwide Commercial license'. You may ship the animations inside games/apps but may not distribute them as stand-alone assets |
| Export / engines | FBX on all plans, BVH from Basic, CSV on Pro; Blender, Unreal, Unity, Maya, MotionBuilder, iClone; UE5 Manny, HIK and Mixamo skeletons | FBX, BVH, GLB, MP4, JPG, PNG, GIF on all plans; DMPE from Professional; custom FBX/GLB/VRM characters (Ready Player Me, Avaturn) |
| Engine integrations | Unity: official plugin / add-on; Unreal Engine: official plugin / add-on; Blender: official plugin / add-on | not stated |
| API / MCP | Advanced command API on Pro; live streaming to 3D tools from Plus | Animate 3D REST API (request access via form, GitHub samples) and Real-Time SDK, both via sales |
| IP indemnity | No vendor IP indemnity found in the terms | No vendor IP indemnity found in the terms; you must indemnify the vendor |
| Affiliate | not stated | not stated |
Sources
- https://www.rokoko.com/pricing
- https://create.rokoko.com/
- https://www.rokoko.com/services-terms-of-use
- https://www.deepmotion.com/pricing-animate3d
- https://www.deepmotion.com/terms-of-use
- https://www.deepmotion.com/animate-3d-api
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.