# Upscayl: pricing, free tier and commercial licence

> Upscayl (2D, pixel art & sprites). Checked 2026-10-15 against the vendor's own pages. Free tier commercial use: commercial use allowed. Paid commercial use: n/a.

- Website: https://upscayl.org
- Verification: price verified, licence partial
- Free tier: Desktop app is free and open source (AGPL-3.0); runs locally
- Paid price (as shown): Free (desktop); Upscayl Cloud is a separate paid service (prices not verified) (Local processing uses your own GPU)
- Credits / cost per asset: not stated
- Licence, free tier: App licence is GNU AGPL v3.0, which covers the software, not your images; it places no restriction on using images you upscale
- Licence, paid: n/a (desktop app has no paid tier)
- Export / engine support: Desktop app for Windows, macOS and Linux; PNG/JPG/WEBP output
- API / MCP access: unverified
- Engine integrations (vendor-stated): not stated
- IP indemnity from vendor: none_found; you indemnify vendor: none_found
- Affiliate program: unverified

Note: Good for upscaling your own sprites, textures and concept art. AGPL obligations apply only if you redistribute or modify the app itself. The AI models it bundles have their own licences, which we did not review.

## Sources

- [https://upscayl.org](https://upscayl.org)
- [https://github.com/upscayl/upscayl/blob/main/LICENSE](https://github.com/upscayl/upscayl/blob/main/LICENSE)

## Changelog

- 2026-10-15: Added to index; baseline snapshot of pricing/terms pages taken.

HTML: https://assetforgeindex.com/tools/upscayl · JSON: https://assetforgeindex.com/api/tools/upscayl.json
